Home > Fire Bug Blog Entrys > Fire Shoot!! Kiss of fire

Fire Shoot!! Kiss of fire


I just love shooting with JT, check out his blog by clicking here. There he writes,

This was an interesting space but we made the mistake of shooting in it too long. We both felt sick afterwards from the combination of mouldy dust and humidity (the insides of my nose were black from the dust…) I don’t think it’d stop me from shooting there again but masks and shorter shoots are a must I think.

And I totally agree, I was sick for a day but this shot alone proves that it was worth it.

Stay tuned for more shots from this series, I know wont stop bugging our Mr JT till I have the set.

Comments welcome.

Categories: Fire Bug Blog Entrys
  1. DavyJones
    December 30, 2010 at 1:03 pm

    This is an awesome picture. JT does amazing work.

  2. atomicfireeat
    January 3, 2011 at 11:25 am

    Stunning as always :)

  3. September 12, 2011 at 1:50 am

    You know what I think in general of your collaborations with JT. I love you to pieces, you are an incredible artist and a great person and he is an amazing photographer with vision and creativity.

    This shot in particular is incredible Carisa, so much of it is appealing. The arch in your back and your slender profile lend to a gentle charisma, the fire of your red hair and proposed steady base of your boots allude to a hidden and curious strength. You are playfully kissing an element viewed as dangerous and feared by many, you are an errant soul indulging in the beauty of nature.

    The fact that the harsh, grimy and oppressive background does nothing to shake your tender resolve makes the photo even more gorgeous. I love it.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

