Home > Design Advice and Resources, Entertainment Tips, Fire Bug Blog Entrys, Podcast Episodes > Fire Bug 11 Bonus Episode!!!!! | Top 10 Web Tool for Entertainers with Jacob Fortin

Fire Bug 11 Bonus Episode!!!!! | Top 10 Web Tool for Entertainers with Jacob Fortin


To commemorate our 10th episode we have Jacob Fortin a professional blogger and podcaster help create an extremely helpful resource for entertainers of all kinds. Enjoy this bonus podcast and make sure to message me and let me know if you’re interested in us doing more of these bonus resources shows.

Terminology: Maven, Drupal, PHP

Promotional Tools

1.Facebook – Social Media Platform
First you want to ask yourself if Facebook is appropriate for what it is you’re trying to market?
Make sure to stay relevant and professional.
I don’t recommend Facebook fan pages for mid-level entertainers
Take a look at how i’m using facebook here.

2.Twitter – Microblogging Platform
Follow fridays, hash tagging and how to get followers.
Check out my twitter and see what I’m doing with it. Message me if your interested in the template I created for my twitter background.

Design Tools

3.WordPress – Bloging and Webdesign Platform
Update and design a website quickly and easily.
Plugins allow you to connect to social media and do more with your site.
Name Cheap or Go daddy to get a cheap domain name.

4.Elance / 99 designs – Get other to design your websites and logos for you at bargain basement prices.

5.Vimeo – Video Player
Free Memberships Features:
Upload Videos, embed videos on your site with a clean looking player, less risk that your music will be deleted.
Premium Memberships are 59.95/year or 9.95/month Features:
Password Protect Videos
Remove the Vimeo logo from the player
See what I’m doing with this application here.

6.YouTube – Video sharing Platform
Uploading demo videos that help drive traffic and interest to your site.
Check out my Youtube channel and see what I’m doing with this application. Message me if your interested in the template I created for my Youtube background. Happy to share.

Utilitys

7.Google Voice gives you one number for all your phones. It is a free VOIP system that has a ton of features which make it the perfect tool for entertainers. Click here to read the article I wrote on my experiences with this application.

8.PayPal is the faster, safer way to send money, make an online payment, receive money or set up a merchant account.

9.File Factory, Free file hosting. 500GB of free space. Upload and share files. File sharing and software file sharing.

10.Goggle Calendar, Never forget another event. Get event reminders via email or have text messages sent right to your mobile phone. Post your calendar to your website for clients to check you availability. Check out the way I use this application on my site.

Podcast Mentioned:

Marketing Over Coffee
Internet Business Masteries

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

